School Governors

For all information regarding our Governing Body, please see the attachments below including the Governing Body Terms of Reference.

Currently, our governors are as follows:


Governor typeNameExpiry
Clerk Helen Batten  
Community Rhian Woods 22/02/2020
Community Andrew Winton 31/08/2023
Community Gillian Goosen 31/08/2020
Community Chris Williams 18/09/2021
Community Matt Aspinall 31/08/2023
Community Kate Bodle 18/09/2021
Community Stan Terry 25/03/2022
Community David Marcou  (Chair) 31/08/2020
Staff James Barringer 31/08/2023
Staff Jennifer Hicks 31/08/2023
Parent Alex Tait 23/10/2022
Parent Sean McCarthy 14/03/2021
Parent Sam Dawson 30/11/2022
Headteacher Mat Hunter  Ex Officio 


The governing body meets every half term, and is supported by a trained clerk.   Minutes of Governor Meetings are held in the office of the Headteacher's PA.

The full terms of reference for the governing body is attached below.

Icknield Community College information

  • Head teacher: Mr Mat Hunter
  • DfE number: 4082
  • School type: Secondary
  • School category: Community
  • Telephone number: 01491 612691
  • Address: Love Lane, Watlington, Oxon, OX49 5RB




The headteacher is an outward-looking, dynamic and thoughtful leader who has instigated a number of far-reaching and successful changes over the last few years (Ofsted 2019)