Contact Details

Headteacher: Mr Mat Hunter BA (Hons), MSc, NPQH

Icknield Community CollegeLove Lane, Watlington, OX49 5RB

Tel: 01491 612691

Get Directions

For maps and directions please enter your postcode in the box below.

If you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact us by phone or email.

01491 612691


All student absence should be reported to

To contact IT Services, please email

The contact details for the Leadership Team, Progress Managers, Tutors and Heads of Subjects are provided in separate pages. Contact details for key administrative staff are provided below. Giz Dor is the main contact for general enquires.

 Responsibility Name  Ext  Email Address 
Designated Safeguarding Lead Vicky Pickford     267
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Liz Bracelin 287
Finance Manager Lindsey Davies 257
Finance Office

Sharon Chilton

Janice Ludlow-Lorimer


Senior Administrator to the Leadership Team Lisa Best 256
Senior Administrator to the Leadership Team Giz Dor 255
Head of Student Services/SENCo Georgia Hamilton 287
Student Services Administrator Alex Wood 237
Library Nicky Eales 213
Attendance Team

Heidi Nugent

Claire Stacey



Careers Manager Helen Richardson 264
Exams Officer Janice Ludlow-Lorimer 272

For the contact details of any other members of staff, please call Reception on 01491 612691. Should you wish to contact our Chair of Governors, David Marcou, he can be reached via our office email at  Our Clerk to the Governors, Judith Geddes, can also be reached via the same email address.

Alternatively, you can get in touch with us by post. Our address is:

Icknield Community College
Love Lane
OX49 5RB

Please call 01491 612691 or email to request hard copies of any of the information held on this website.

View us on Google Maps

The registered address of the Acer Trust (company no.  09591931 registered in England and Wales) is Matthew Arnold School, Arnolds Way, Oxford OX2 9JE.